Leadership Council

CUMC Leadership Structure

The Leadership Council is designed to have effective and efficient decision-making in light of the larger mission of CUMC to make disciples of Jesus Christ serving the greater Carlisle community and beyond. In 2022, Leadership Council adopted new roles to enable them to focus on strategic planning, goal setting with pastors and oversight of personnel, facilities and finances. We elect 9 Leadership Council members serving on 3 year terms to guide and direct our church. The vision pastor, Rev. Jake Waybright, and executive pastor, Rev. Mira Hewlett, are non-voting members of the Leadership Council.

The Leadership Council meets monthly on a Monday in the Large Conference Room. Executive Sessions start at 5:00pm and are followed by Open Sessions starting at approximately 5:45pm.

To understand the role of Leadership Council, the pastors, staff and congregation. See our Organizational Chart.

2022/23 officers

Chair: Michelle Williams
Vice-Chair: Kerm Leitner
Secretary: Wayne Henderson

leadership council roles

Current Leadership Council roles are:

Appointed Positions

  • Budget Renew: Natasha Yearsley
  • Recording Secretary: Emily Clepper
  • Treasurer: Stephanie Peffer

leadership council minutes

Actions/votes taken by the Leadership Council are shared in the Midweek Minute, immediately following meetings published on Wednesdays. A full copy of meeting minutes can be requested from Pastor Mira, at any time.

church hall meeting

Church Hall meetings provide an opportunity for Leadership Council to share updates on mission, ministries and life of CUMC. A Church Hall is held each October and additionally as needed.

  • October 2021 Church Hall - A recording of the meeting is available from Pastor Mira, . Due to the financial information shared this is only available by request.